HarryJ

By HarryJ

This won't hurt a bit!

Yes, I was at the dentist today. Nothing unusual, just routine really. The hygenist looked at me a little strangely when I asked if I could take a picture. But she was OK when I described it as a "daily journal with pictures instead of words"

And of course, today she asked, "And how was Xmas and New Year for you?"
"greogth" I replied, trying not to bite her fingers.

"Don't try to talk" she hissed.

Followed by the ever popular, "Was Santa good to you?"

"greogth", I choked, almost swallowing my tongue

"I said, stop talking!" she growled


But there is something troubling me....

What do you do with your tongue when the bottom row is being cleaned? I always squirm, and try more than I should to get mine out of the way. So much so in fact that it inevitably DOES get in the way. I feel my hands clenching together, and my crossed feet start to move unconsciously whenever she hits "a tender spot"

I think that teeth are a major design flaw as far as human beings are concerned. Wouldn't it be much easier if we could just drop them off in the morning, and pick them up again at night? You know, like having the car in for an oil change, or dropping off your dry cleaning.
Prices would tumble with all this competition.. and there would be ads on the TV, "In by nine, out by five" they would boastfully claim.

And coupons in the weekend papers offering 40% discounts, and free flouride treatments if you introduced a friend

And the best part is, we wouldn't be asked questions that we can't answer

Ah well, until tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.