Arrival: Boston

I arrived in Boston this afternoon (without event), narrowly escaping the dreaded body scanners. I do NOT want to get body scanned. I am vehemently opposed to going through them.

Steph swooped me. We grabbed Ryan, 5+ hours delayed, and dropped him off to sleep while we lunched at Fig. Pizza was delicious and Boston was not as cold as I expected it to be. Whew.
Mani/pedis at her favorite spot (they did a phenomenal job AND it was the cheapest mani/pedi I've ever had. My nails still look fantastic 4 days later.

Picked up some cheese at Trader Joe's and then went back to Steph's to prepare dinner and await the arrival of Mike Darling. He drove in from Allentown this afternoon. 7 hours later, he made it safely to us! Splendid. Splendid, indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.