With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Juliet

I woke at 4am, dreaming that I had to do the ironing for the whole staffroom. I woke at 7am and had to check that the flights were for tomorrow and not today (it has been known in this family...). I woke at various other times with knees in my back or smallest child spread out across myself and the eldest. It was a relief to get up and be faced with the packing - a thousand small objects into three suitcases. I relented and booked another case and speedy boarding.

Ham sandwiches (only the second food shop of the holiday, it can be done, well done AKHF!) and spag bol was neatly sandwiched with a visit from Liz and Rob with their lovely children. My lovely children ran amok with the beloved reindeer of last year's trip to Louth later on, so Sam calmed them and mv read another installment of the rabbit book.

All is safely gathered in, and if it's not in the bags, it's not coming home.

I have some trepidation about my return trip, but I've had a great break and am so thankful to Anna, Peter, mum and Sam for keeping me sane. I love you all so very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.