With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

For Liverpool and St. George!

I woke at 7.30 to rain pelting against the window and whirling winds. I pitied the commuters forcing their way against the raging weather and went back to bed. It was still dark.

Porridge consumed to guard against the wild winds, Mrs P, Little Agu and I caught the 82 bus to Liverpool 1. Agu slid down a slipery slope a few times, I got the security tag removed from my bargain Tesco skirt still without setting any alarms off and then joined them in the scrummy Feather and Blacks. I twisted mother into finally buying the new bed for the spare room. Hurrah!

I delighted yet again in getting through the back door into the Bluecoat and then we caught a taxi to.. the wrong museum. Nevertheless, we had a look at the engine Lion before leaping in another taxi to the World museum for a scary encounter with the dinosaurs. The weather was still fiercer than the rumbling and shaking of the floor in the T Rex room, and after grabbing a few shots of the fantastic St. George's Hall here, we raced back in the warmth of a cab to meet a returning Ben from the South and a closed M6.

I have packed and repacked and crammed everything except the giant air blaster (thanks Sam, but it will have to be an English resident!) into our three bags. We have an early start for the airport tomorrow and probably will be blown home in double time.

Bye bye AKHF, mv and my beloved Liverpool. What a fab City you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.