The second half of life..

By twigs

Strutting his stuff

Today was a l-o-n-g overdue day of visiting and catching up with a few people I have wanted/needed to catch up with for a while, but for various reasons, haven't.

K - thanks for being there for me through the tough times. I can't begin to say how much you being there helped me

A - great to see you looking so healthy. It's been a long, tough year for you but despite everything, you've kept your sense of humour think that's a good thing!] I just know that 2011 is going to be a great year for you, especially now you're part Pom!!

M - thank you so very much for your support and friendship. You're strength is something I admire immensely.

K - you're a truly amazing person whose abundant positivity, friendliness and belief have been a source of great encouragement

I am indeed blessed to have you all in my life.

Thankyou.

~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ . ~ .

Today's image was taken at K's place. I'd dropped in unexpectedly and there seemed to be no-one at home save for this chap and his harem. He looked so stunning in all his feathery finery and, as though to prove my thoughts, he plumped himself up, flapped his wings and gave me a few special struts! Most impressive :)

PS - Large image now added :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.