Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Yumtumbler Cupcakes

Today we went into Central London to visit my meccas: The Hummingbird Bakery and The Primrose Bakery. The Hummingbird Bakery was absolutely perfect - they still had festive cupcakes left over on the menu so I had a chestnut cupcake and A had a gingerbread whoopie pie. Both were fabby and they were fine with us taking photos (which we did in abundance!) and speaking to the girls about the company. A mentioned to the server that we had made a pilgrimage from Edinburgh just to visit because cupcakes are a big part of my life and she was suitably impressed. Then 5 minutes later a couple turned up from Oz who had also travelled just to do a cupcake trail!! My poor thunder, stolen!!

Later in the afternoon we visited The Primrose Bakery and sadly I was a little disappointed. A tried a cranberry and orange cupcake which was lovely, but I went with rose since that's the recipe I tend to make the most often here. It was pretty tasteless and dry and I actually think I had a cupcake from the day before. :( Little sad but I still picked up a shopper bag and took lots of pics. My favourite Primrose recipe is for Earl Grey cupcakes which I'll still continue to make. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.