MacJournal

By macjournal

New Year's Ride

The McNeely tradition of 'setting good things into motion' for the new year kicked off 2011 with a motorcycle ride right into my studio!

The desire to strive for excellence, rise to challenges and keeping a 'half full' attitude has brought me so much fullfilment in the past. Today was no different. Getting that pristine 347.5 kg (approx 900 pounds) 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan Drifter into the studio without incident proved easier than I had expected. It had a lot to do with the experience of the rider, Randy! Today's image was created with the help of (my new Christmas toy) an intervalometer, ordinarily used to produce time lapse movie clips. Freed of having to be the photographer, I was able to explore the scary world of being the subject! It was an excellent experiment that taught me a thing or two about helping my subjects pose...My hat's off to the Angels of Victoria's Secret - that's a tough job!

It's gonna be a great year. Life is GOOD,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.