MacJournal

By macjournal

Secrets

Challenged by a friend of mine to 'keep a fresh perspective' and 'polish my photography skills', I embarked on the Blipfoto Journey. Today was DAY 2, and I was already in trouble. Exhausted from the holiday and a little too comfy on the couch, it was 3:00, couldn't wait any longer, it would soon be dark...
I managed to drag to my feet, gather my gear and start driving...having no particular direction or idea. I happened on a familiar place where a herd of young heifers had just been relocated. It was a peaceful scene. I spied the place for subject, lighting and composition. Much to my delight, one little girl started wandering my way. As I approched the fence, a stampede broke out! Climbing through into an adjacent field for better lighting, I captured this image...I laughted as it looked like two girls telling secrets!
On my way back, still amused at the bovine antics, my bare legs were attacked by rabid briars and 3/4 of the way through the fence, I heard a a loud 'ZAP!' A sharp tingle settled into my right elbow which was already ailing from tendonitis. As tears of laughter rolled down my face and I jumped over the 5 foot ditch, loosing by balance backwards, a catlike motion twisting in the air to recover and protect the camera gear, I said outloud, 'WOW...hell of a project you signed up for...hope you live through it!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.