Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Back to work!

And back to the old routine, unfortunately. For several reasons I was not looking forward to returning to work:

* I really enjoyed the holidays together with Martine and the girls. We had so much fun. The girls didn't like returning to school either. I guess it's a good sign that we can have such a great time as a family.

* The light and weather this morning were absolutely fantastic. I would have enjoyed getting out and practicing landscape photography somewhat more.

* There were some problems at work I was already aware of and I knew they would definitely want me to be part of the solution. I guess in itself that's also a good sign but since my involvement would mean doing the sort of work I was doing more than 10 years ago I wasn't too keen on that...

Unfortunately everything I feared about work became true and this will be the position I'm in for the next couple of weeks. Just lovely...

This shot was taken when I had returned from work and had to pick up Nienke from her streetdance class. This date would have been (un)intentionally left blank if it weren't for this shot; the only one I took today. Oh well...

Tonight was the last time we met for the landscape photography course. I have enjoyed it so much and I think my photography has improved quite a bit as a result of it. I think I will also take the landscape photography class next winter and I'm looking forward to that already. But first I would like to improve my skills somewhat more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.