Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Lozenges

Went to visit a photographic printers this afternoon to do a test run on 16 x 20 prints. Their lab is the other side of Riverside, so the visit all told took two hours. Sandra and Sarah were friendly and extremely helpful. I look forward to a good working relationship with them if my web site venture takes off.

Twenty minutes after arriving back home, I suddenly realized that I had missed the Man Utd v Stoke City match. What was I thinking of setting off at 2:00 pm!

I caught the last 20 minutes of the game by which time Man Utd were in total control and Stoke huffed and puffed but did not really threaten. You need class players to do that.

I used the walk to the printers to take today's shot. It is not a part of Riverside I frequent much during the week, so it was a pleasant change of scene for me. I do get tired of wandering along the same streets day in and day out.

The lozenge shape of the concrete panels in this office building caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.