Flying-leap

By flying

Buzzzz....

A bumble bee on a NZ Hebe. There are many varieties of Hebes in NZ with a wide range of colours, our native being pure white with a longer flower spike. This one being more purple than blue with little apricot stamens, the leaf quite green outlined in a redish colour.

A fine rain today had me taking shots from my garden with droplets on roses, hostas and agapanthus but its the Hebe that won. I was thinking about Bumble bees in the rain and must say I have never seen one with raindrops, has anyone????

Apologies for not commenting, I have my in-laws staying at the moment. As they live in the North Island of NZ and we are in the South Island we don't see them very often so this time is special. I will be back to commenting late next week - until then keep well, safe and bee happy :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.