An all in the family blipmeet

I went for a photo walk this afternoon with my very favorite blipper and came home with lots of possibilities for today's blip journal. I finally decided to post this one because it illustrates three words that best define our walk: cold, solitude, and beauty.

On warmer days, this spot by the visitors' center is teeming with geese, ducks, dogs, families with children and seniors from the nearby community of Mayfield, who walk the well-groomed trail around the marsh. Today we had it almost entirely to ourselves. What joy! I'm already looking forward to our next "blip meet." Anyone want to join us? You could be honorary family members.



PS Deb and Samiam , if you are looking at this, I hope it brings back memories of our blip meet last summer. We took some pictures in this very spot, but it was much more crowded then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.