Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Shaken

Went out for a walk this evening, a grey and miserable one, and wandered off to the Art Gallery a favourite haunt of mine. All the ideas I had as I entered the Gallery just wouldnt settle with me so I went upstairs had a seat and started to contemplate the day. The day that included a fairly decent aftershock I must add........

I saw the light on the floor of the overbridge and it made me feel this was the light on the path ahead leading me on through life. I shot a few frames but they were really uninspired and just when I was ready to give up it occured to me what about slowing everything down a bit and see what happens.

Finally I ended up with this image showing the path that is well lit but has the shaky movement that ,upon reflection, represented what we are now feeling with the aftershocks. I know the shakes will stop and the path ahead will be a lot clearer then.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.