Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

The Road Ahead.....

Out for a wander today with Mrs O really lacking motivation and inspiration I came passed this building a couple of blocks from home. Its always facinated me but Ive never been able to, or taken the time to try to think through it before today. It was interesting where my mind has taken me.....

The car in the middle of the parking area got me thinking, as usual a very dangerous thing, and I started to see it as a representation of the struggle young people of today have on there journey through life. New Zealand has one of the higher rates of youth suicide and I have been lucky enough to never have had anyone I know become another addition to the stat and for that I feel so lucky.........therefore......

The car to me represented the youth of todays journey through life from the relative light and calm of the College (Court) life and on into there future as yet unknown and here for me it was really dark, so sad that some kids see life as this as it has so much to offer. So many experiences and people to meet and some just cant see it. I hope this trend can be reversed and we as a community can light up all kids futures so they can live an active and happy lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.