M..m..Mandy

By Mememe

Such a Shame

To see this little church abandoned and left to rot. I went for a walk in Corsham this morning, found the older church at Monks Park, Corsham as well as the cemetry and had a good wander round, not able to get into the church, there's a whacking great bolt and 2 padlocks on the door and all the windows are boarded which really gives it an air of sadness.

I walked back along the road heading back to the car and came across Westrop Lodge, don't know if it is abandoned but has the look of being that way, the gate has a private road sign with a rusty chain keeping it shut. Shortly after this had quite a major panic attack, but was able, eventually to remove myself from the situation and walked through the grounds of the park beside Westrop Lodge for a while. Into Corsham for a coffee and get some bread for the moor hens and ducks, there was also an Indian Walking Duck {so I was told by another person who was feeding the animals}{it is white} which took the bread from my hand.

Dentist and doctors tomorrow for me, oh what fun eh

Hugs x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.