Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Skeletal Forms

I found these two snuggled up together on the skyline this morning! Just shows how different characters can become friends! ;-)

True to my goals, instead of sitting in the waiting room, er, waiting, for my appointment, I took a brisk walk several times round the outside of the building! After my appointment (at the Community Mental Health Centre), I did a bit of shopping, and bought a salad for lunch, which I have now eaten. I'm still hungry, but resisting the lure of the kitchen. No more food until later.

So I'm distracting myself by doing jobs at my desk.

Anyway, back to the picture. It does, of course, throw open all sorts of questions about the "manmade" versus the "natural". I really like the manmade tower - whatever it is, but then where I live there are zillions of trees and manmade towers are rather thin on the ground. Maybe city dwellers will be drawn more to the tree!

Right, back to the desk I think. I'm also not spending so much time online at the moment - trying to get a bit more stuff done round the house and out in the "real world"!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.