Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Weight Charts

Well, here they are, the start of year weight charts. I had to make a new one, since I'm now the biggest I've ever been - an all-time high of 16 stone 2. The Wonderspouse was once 19 stone 2, but now weighs in at a dainty 18 stone 10!

We have almost 11 stone to lose between us! Yikes!

So, each time we lose a pound, one box of this chart will be coloured in in dry-wipe marker pen (I've coloured the relevant boxes to get us to our "starting points"). If we gain weight we'll have to rub out the marker to expose more boxes. The charts themselves are laminated - I love my laminator! If we go beyond the limit of the chart we'll be in trouble - since these were the limits we agreed to set!

Down at the bottom of the chart is where we want to be. I'd like to be 11 stone, and the Wonderspouse would like to be 13. Last time we lost weight he got down to 14 stone 2 and I got to 12 stone 1. If we achieve anywhere close to those weights this year that would be fab.

Anyway, today has been a good start to "real life" again so far. I've done some useful stuff, including starting on the grand clean of the house. A plumber has been to mend the bathtaps, which have been misbehaving recently, and I've done a bit of "admin" type work. However, I'm working hard on not going crazy with it all. Reminding myself again and again that it's a case of "one step at a time" (or in the case of the weight, "one pound at a time").

This evening it's back to the vets with Smudge for a repeat blood test. I suspect we'll have quite an early night too - the 6.00 alarm was quite a shock to the system this morning! Holiday times really are over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.