A peek inside...

I am packing up my new camera bag. It is way too heavy, even with the backpack straps (it converts to a shoulder bag). I took out a couple lenses, put one back. Keys, wallet, reading glasses (when did I get old?), flash (do I need the flash?), camera body, micro fiber rag, release cable... I will not have room for a water or a snack. How did I succumb to this? It is the same with my purse. I have a big bag, but it is far to heavy to carry. Say if I were shopping all day, I would be switching back and forth. Do I really need all this stuff? A peek inside would surprise most. It is the bag that is heavy, I don't really have that much stuff in it. But I gotta have my stuff! Same with my camera bag. A peek inside would surprise most. I have more STUFF than I thought. I bought the medium sized pack. Then of course I must carry the tripod. Scott Kelby says it is the tripod is what separates the amateurs from the pros. Well, I am no pro, but having a tack sharp photo is fantastic. I do love the freedom of wandering around, getting on the ground, nice and low and shooting. Which brings me back to the bag, it is heavy, and because it is all new, VERY awkward.

But I must carry the bag, tomorrow is my long awaited photo class. It is an all day event. Four hours of workshop, and a 2 hour shoot. I have been looking forward to this and I don't want some aching back to rob me of my joy.

A peek inside would reflect that I am ungrateful, on the contrary, just a wimp!!!

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.