The second half of life..

By twigs

Waterproofed

It rained overnight

...and it blew too

It's rained during the day, and it's blown some more

The sun did come out this afternoon for a while, but it had to concede defeat early.

(I doubt the Australian cricket team will concede defeat quite so willingly, although the writing is on the wall!)

It's blown tonight, but without the rain........just the wind noisily - very noisily! - dancing through the trees.

If you need a lift to your spirits as I too have needed today, take a peek at this. A wonderful piece of British humour almost certain to bring a smile to even the glummest of faces!

Tomorrow - weather permitting - I'm heading over to see H who has a hawk who searches for its prey nearby and often glides within metres of the house apparently. Fingers croseed s/he comes to the party tomorrow. But before I go to see H I'm having lunch in town with M & J. Looking forward to it.

Oh - and today's shot? Some of those morning raindrops who found themselves fallen upon my newly oiled BBQ table :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.