Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Glimpse of sun

Despite all best intentions, once again I didn't venture outside the door. I woke still feeling tired, grabbed a quick bite of brekky, spotted a nice burst of sunlight falling onto the wall and blipped it.

After that it was back to bed for 'a quick nap' which turned into an extended sleep instead combined with several pages of the books. By the time I resurfaced the weather had changed dramatically. There was no sign of the earlier sunlight, the sky was a uniform dull grey, the wind was howling, and rain was falling. So I stayed in all day, mostly listening to music, but also with the occasional return into the worlds of Philip Pullman. Highlight of evening TV was undoubtedly The History Boys, a tremendously gripping, sparkling, witty and emotional experience.

Now it's Saturday as I write this. The sun is doing its best to break through the clouds, and I've done a bit of PS work on the only blip I managed to get in the can for Friday. Let's hope something better comes along later on which I can upload for Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.