Morning stroller

Carl's folks very kindly invited me over for lunch today since they weren't able to do the usual thing on Christmas Day. I wended my way across the city in time to catch the Hollyoaks omnibus before we went on to Killiney. It was a beautiful morning, dry, bright, not too cold. I took the Clontarf route to the East Link toll bridge and stopped for a quick blip as I turned onto the link road. One or two morning walkers were out taking the air. Maybe I'll take follow their example next year. Maybe.

We had a lovely lunch (I was especially taken by the dessert, and go the recipe from Carl's mum), and a pleasant time chatting afterwards. We said our farewells and headed for Carl's place, stopping off in Killiney and Dalkey and Dún Laoghaire on the way for some liquid refreshment before finally getting a Thai take-away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.