Iced

So much for yesterday's resolution of being adventurous and inventive with today's blip!

The weather forecast had warned recently of a further severe cold spell leading up to the new year, but there was little or no sign of that around my place when I ventured out to go to the shops. Okay, there were patches of unmelted iciness on some sheltered corners and so on, but the streets were generally clear and even the pavements weren't too bad. That's why I pointed the camera at this car windscreen, just in case this was to be the last bit of ice we'd see for now.

Once again, the day went lazily, at least until evening time. One of the guys from the Music Group had to work over Christmas, and I'd promised to get in touch to arrange a meeting afterwards. I texted him mid afternoon suggesting that we meet tomorrow, but that didn't suit him and he suggested tonight instead. He'd only finished work at 2.00 pm, so needed a bit of snoozing first. We agreed that I'd make my way t his place for 9.00.

There was a bit of ice on my car windscreen when I set out, but a blast of hot air from the de-mister quickly got rid of that. We spent a pleasant few hours together, but I cut things short around midnight, anxious to get home before any frost set in. As it happened, things were much more clear at midnight than they'd been at 9.00, so I guess the weathermen got things wrong again -- at least for the Dublin area. Maybe I'll actually fit in a bit of a decent walk tomorrow. That'd be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.