Jypsey Fox

By jypseyfox

The Runaway - A good deed can go a long way

I found this little guy wondering around our college campus this morning.
He was slightly under weight, dehydrated, fatigued, nervous and stinky.
He'd a cut on his head & behind his ear. He must've been in a bit of a scrap.
Other than that he was quite happy and healthy.
Eyes, ears, nose and teeth were all clean & clear.

I was so tempted to bring him home & give him some TLC.
Unfortunately that stupid voice in my head changed my mind (damn you voice!)
I thought to myself, if my Boxer went missing, the 1st couple of places I'd call would be the Dog Warden & Local Vets. If this little man has someone looking for him, they'd never find him in my house.
He could also be microchipped which would be a great help.

Hopefully I made the right decision by calling the Warden. I'll be ringing him later to check up on little Ralfey (yes...I named him already).
Hopefully he was just a Runaway. If he's anything like my big man, then he's an escape artist.

Word of Advice: Always have your dog microchipped. It may save his/her life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.