horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Shrimp My Ride

C'mon, admit it, that's good. Shrimp My Ride. You see? You see what I did there? Pimp My Ride, see, but there's a prawn on top, langoustine if you will, bit of shellfish. Shrimp My ride?

Suit yourselves.

We have some of the best seafood in the world in this country, and yet so many people just don't realise it. The continentals know. They buy all the damned stuff to sell in their restaurants. And if your immediate reaction is revulsion and 'ah'm no tryin' that' then you simply don't know what you're missing.

Mel's out tonight. I normally fall back on steak, but tonight a seafood platter called me. Giant prawns, squid, smoked salmon and homemade Thai fishcakes. I win. Oh yes.

Now, I'm off to fit some shelves into a cupboard while watching Men Who Stare At Goats. I think you'll find I know how to live.

Redwing Comedy Eyebrows
Suspected Owl
Dunnock in the Light (technically the best photo I took today)
Dean Village Buzzard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.