horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Putting the Chaps in the Shade

All too often the female Mallard is seen as the dowdy counterpart to the bright-heided males. Dowdy?

Lunchtime wander almost completely screwed by realising I'd left my memory card at home, but then I'd been looking for an excuse to get an Eye-Fi card, so a quick trip to Jessops became a quick trip to Jacobs when Jessops left me standing for ten minutes with barely a helping hand in sight. Card duly purchased the Water of Leith gave me Long-Tailed Tits and Redwing, as well as the ducky offerings.

The Eye-Fi isn't quite what I expected. Firstly I hadn't realise I'd have to stick some software onto my computer to facilitate the transfer automagically (i.e. wirelessly); and secondly it seems the job I wanted it to do (transfer wirelessly from the camera to my phone for uploading on the move) isn't ready yet, but will be an upgrade to the iPhone app later this year, however only for the second generation cards, which mine appears not to be. Sigh. I knew I should have waited till I got an X2 card - I'll just have to wait till the functionality I need is added, see if it works with the card I have, and if not punt it on and replace it with the card I'd hoped for!

Anyway, sitting at the desk for the first time this year, 2011 feels remarkably like 2010, anyone know where I can get a refund? Perhaps I can exchange it for 2004...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.