Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Dreamed A Dream By The Old Canal

In Manchester for a couple of days - a city that I've never really got to know. I've visited maybe five times in my life, the last being the day that Glasgow Rangers played in the Eufa Cup a couple of years ago. The city was crawling with Rangers fans, many of whom were tired and emotional, but very happy and good humoured.
Anyhow, we went for a wander in the cold along the Rochdale Canal, surfacing by the Bridgewater Hall and finding a pub where we could warm our fingers and toes. My New Year's resolution is to get to know Manchester. Better late than never. I discovered the canals last time around and Manchester has done a great job in making them a part of the beating heart of the city.

Sorry, can't comment as I'm on a pricey connection here. 'Bye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.