Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

This girl.

This girl. This girl is one of my favorite girls. She has that welcoming smile and easy going attitude that makes you feel at ease. She has a way of sharing her thoughts in a way that I can completely identify and relate with. And, she is someone who I will know my whole life.

This girl. This fantastic girl married a childhood friend of mine. She is someone who is adored by my whole family. And, she is my hair dresser. You have to have a hair dresser who you feel comfortable sharing and confiding in. She is the one for that. A good talker and a good listener. Newer friends we are, in the broad scheme of life, but she is a friend who I will always appreciate and who will always be a source of positive strength in my life.

I have said it time and time before but I will say it again and again, God has truly blessed me with a strong group of cherished, thoughtful, and downright sassy fun friends. And good friends make life so rich and so full. They are so very necessary in creating a balance to your days. This girl needed to be my blip for today. And when I mentioned it, it was already a done deal. "Where do you want me and what should I do", she said. We went for the serious pose today. But on any other given day, you will always be met by her smile.

*Oh and you should probably check out yesterday's blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.