Butter beans

Today's shot reminds me of MLY. For some reason, blue and yellow always do. =)

These butter beans are from my garden and they're delicious.

I was up and about at a reasonable hour. I had coffee and breakfast with C.

Then home for sweeping and mopping of floors, as well as actually feeling as if I made a dent in some of the things I needed to do.

B popped round. He's back from his wee trip. His sister has plaited his hair. Hopefully it's not as warm for him for now.

Then around to catch up with Y, Z and I for a glass of water and a game of 'Swingball'. I totally have to buy myself one of those. It really brought back memories. Z took a look at my car to make sure my date with a fence post hadn't caused any serious damage. It hasn't.

Then for a walk around the park three times with N and Cousteau.

Then into town for tea at B's.

I then picked his sister up and brought her back home.

Tired now. Off to bed. It's late.

Cat is going crazy somewhere and the dog is gently hurrumphing in his sleep.

All quiet in the Barking household.

Night.

P.S. Check out the length of those fingernails Ma!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.