Out

I finally got out. After a sleepless night I just decided I'd had enough, and drove to the shop for a newspaper and some bacon. More on that later.

This is a snap of Snarford church. People who drive pass often miss this, its tucked behind trees and foliage barely visible from the road. I think it's one of those little gems that Englands countryside tends to try and keep hidden. Well I've rumbled you countryside, I'm unmasking all your little secrets: well all the ones within two miles of my house anyway.

So back to that shopping trip. For some reason I purchased the Sun 'news'paper to see what was happening. Apparently there is uproar over a storyline on the true to life soap Eastenders: someting to do with babies. I lost the will to live after the first paragraph so I couldn't really tell you what all the fuss is. However the girl on the front they are calling Samantha Womack used to be Sam Janus didn't she? She was a terrible actor in Game On, but made up for it by having a cracking pair of pins and a good comedy double act to help her through. So shes in a soap now, causing havoc by the looks of the news. Great.

England won the Ashes. I don't really like cricket, but if we have a chance to Lord it over another nation then I'm all for it. I'm not really sure how winning a competition that only two countries actually participate in is all that prestigous to be honest. It's like me saying I'm the Xbox FIFA champion because I've beaten Kirky a couple of times. Mind you thats cricket, a game where you can play for five days and still get no winner, where rain AND bad light can affect play and where excitment is substituted for a bit of good old fashioned Englishness.

I've just found out now that for my works do next week every single person there has a date or partner to take. How depressing is that? Seriously I have no one suitable to go with me, and I'll be f***** if I'm going to rock up on my own like some sort of lonely sad case. The thought of it is depressing me now and to be honest I think I'll try and do everything I can to get out of it. In fact its making me so miserable I'm going to go cook myself a full english. 8 rashers of bacon, tin of beans, three friend eggs and some hash browns. Merry Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.