Four Faced

We played the FA Cup tie with Hereford today and lost 4-3 at home. I'm sick of supporting a rubbish football team. I'm sick of the things I pour my heart and soul into turning sour. It really does seem to be everything I get more than just a passing interest in: jobs, friends, websites, hobbies, relationships etc. Maybe I need to live my life in a state of permanent indifference.

I fear that in May this year I will witness City fall out of the league. Last time that happened in May 1987 I saw my granddad and my Dad cry. If it happens this time I shall cry myself.

Todays match was at home and I didn't go. I've not missed a home game in years, but the flu continues to shattered my puny little frame. I've been running out of blip ideas, and getting dressed this morning I noticed I had a lot of T Shirts I didn't wear, so took shots of me wearing them. I intended to make the background consistent but my photoshop trial has expired.

I have a moan to. My electric bill was £67 a month with Eon, and Scottish Power said they could save me money!! Yipee. I changed in November and for two months they've charged me £40 - today I get a letter saying that my bill is going up to £90 a month. I got the letter at 2pm and the office shut at 1pm so I couldn't ring them and give them the round of f***s that is coming their way. I knew I shouldn't purchase anything with 'Scottish' in the title that wasn't shortbread.

So after an exciting time on my sofa all week I have a great night planned doing exactly the same. I did get Mafia 2 for the Xbox earlier when popping out for somemedicine though so I'll be entertained.

The date search started to llok promising. A good friend Rachel whom I;ve known for about fifteen years said she'd come. Rachels ace, swears worse than me and drinks twice as much as well. sadly she checked the dates and is working. Booooooooo. So I'm back to square one.

Oh yeah my buddy Ross rang me up and asked how I was. I replied 'still ill' to which he replied with 'what, you had actual flu'? As opposed to what mate, pretend flu? Cheap imitation flu that looks real but doesn't quite fit properly and lasts half as long? Then he gives me the advice that 'in the New Year maybe you should take more vitamins and exercise more? Yeah maybe. Maybe in the New Year you can start minding your own business?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.