We get a little crazy

Do you get the title? I'm sure you do.

Today we mooched off to Donna Nook which from late November until December is a haven for seals. There's only one pup left now still being looked after by its mother, and this handsome mofo which has decided to kick around posing in a puddle. After snapping this we had a drive up to Anderby Creek for a gammon and chips and a stroll on the beach. All in all it was a really lovely weekend. Yesterday you already know about as I back blipped. If you didn't catch it why not click back a day and marvel at my interpretation of a coal fired power station basking in a warm pink life.

I did get a load of good pictures today which is disappointing and good at the same time. I wanted to blip about six shots, but had to whittle it down. This sack of blubber beat a big boat, a barn owl on a road sign and some swans in flight.

Actually I wish I'd blipped the swans now. Shit.

In other news I've been blessed this weekend by watching two real masterpieces of cinema. Last night I caught the Leo Di Caprio flick Inception, which frankly is superb. It was sold to me as 'a bit like Donnie Darko', but I actually liked it. Donnie Darko was a nonsense callection of random scenes that featured no real plot. Inception was a multi layered thriller filmed exquisitely that pulsated along at 100mph but also trod delicately over a whole host of potential plot holes without really ever falling into one.

The night before I took in Pans Labryinth, a film made in Spanish by Guillermo Del Torro (of Blade 2 fame). I must confess to be apprehensive of a subtitled film, predominately because I read books and watch films, not read a film. I'm glad I covered up my narrow minded thoughts and stuck with it though because it was a real treat. Odd? certainly. Surreal? At times. Watchable? Absolutely. Some scenes were jaw droppingly original, and by the end I really felt I'd just witnessed a true masterpiece of cotemporary cinema.

Both were brought to me via the medium of blu-ray and displayed in the grandure of 40" Toshiba technology. I like my set up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.