Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Light and coziness. A view from bed on a cold day

Lying on my bed seeking inspiration for today's nugget of loveliness. This is what I see when I look up.
It's a simple chandelier shot - inspiration for light photos from Jon Davey - I love the fact that it looks like it looks likes the sky and the way the light throws rays makes it look like it's dusk already.
So today this is my shining star, shining over my bed.
My bed is my place, my place where I read, where I think, where I write, where I dream. It's been a place of love, a place of smiles and sometimes a place of tears but ultimately it's my haven.
As the snow comes down heavily again I know how lucky I am to have a home and a warm cosy place from which to blip .
Even luckier to have have a half day off today!
Happy start to the weekend to you all
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.