an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Birthday Wife

Today was Wife's birthday.

She found out yesterday that I had taken the day off as a surprise. Luckily though, also yesterday, I bumped in Roger Black in Waitrose (Wife is a big fan of his) and and he wrote out a birthday card for her so I got myself another surprise.

Not all the presents arrived for her but most did and I managed to get the postman to give us our post early as I was waiting for a print to arrive that I had arranged to be framed today.

Harriet (One of Wife's friends) has come a visiting which meant I could walk to the shops with the little ones whilst they cabbed it, giving them valuable no children shop time and giving the little ones valuable sleep time.

By the time we got there and all met up it was time for lunch. As you can see by the end of the meal Wife was being consumed by the children once again, all sharing ice cream.

Lunch was great, Toddler did well with the chopsticks and Baby made full use of the changing facilities. All the presents went down well and Wife seemed to have a lovely day. All in all a good good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.