Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

It's Raining Today (Again)

7.15 am to the sound of an iPhone alarm and rain dripping on the window sill I wake up. It's cold, wet, extremely dark and miserable.I have had four hours sleep and I could have easily settled to just get up to make a cup of tea, toast some crumpets, head back to bed and listen to this topical tune http://open.spotify.com/track/2xchdLvrOFSiwhbXAxBkK0 It was most definitely a Scott Walker kinda day.

This was probably the first day that I had really struggled to find a photo I really wanted to use. I headed back to vintage book paradise Cecil Court after work tonight and wanted to get a nice Abstract of some arty postcards outside a shop. But, everywhere was packing up for the night and try as I might nothing came out looking that great. So, I settled for this street view instead. I hope you like it as it's all you're getting tonight. Have a lovely a weekend blippers. See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.