Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Happy Birthday Dad

Just a quick one tonight. Here is my first entry from my phone. Live and direct from the slightly dull surroundings of the SouthBank Members Bar. Which is near enough in total silence, except for someone tapping away on they're laptop taking advantage of the free wi-fi and a saxophonist in the street below who is murdering THAT sax solo from Baker Street. RIP Gerry Rafferty indeed. You will no doubt recognise 'The Eye' in the background and that is one of Italy's finest exports in the foreground. It's a quick drink to celebrate my Dad's birthday, who doesn't know I'm celebrating in proper style yet as my family live 150 miles north of London and no doubt they are enjoying a good night out, before they head home and my Dad falls asleep on the sofa in front of the final test match. Enjoy it Sir. *raises a glass*

Sadly, the original didn't post as there was a border on the image that I had put through Instagram, so you will have to view this much more inferior edition. If you would like to see the nice original Instagram version you can over at www.flickr.com/darrellkmorris

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.