Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Date and clementine pavlova (marbled with cocoa)

Entertained our lovely friends D and J tonight. We had Hungarian chestnut soup, beef and ale casserole and then this pavlova.

I love making pavlova because it is so easy and guests usually think it is wonderful. This unusual combination of fruit is ideal for winter and I served it like this on Christmas Day.

This one was nearly a total disaster. I cooked it yesterday evening. After an hour the oven is switched off and allowed to cool slowly and the pavlova stays in overnight. I forgot to switch it off and so the temperature was not reduced for nearly 3 2 hours..............it was OK, but not squidy inside as it should be.

I decided on a close up. You can see the grains of cocoa that are supposed to give the meringue a marbled effect!!

This is the best way to have a high calorie pudding - by looking at it, but not eating it. ENJOY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.