Lyndsay's Awesome Stuff

By lyndsaymatthews

Poker (self in the) Face

Little Bit: "HA HA (imagine Nelson off The Simpsons) I'm funny shoes"
Wee Man: "Mummy look! It's LadydeGaga!" (his pronounciation...)

We've rearranged the living room a bit to accomodate the GAPING HOLE THE FESTIVITIES HAVE LEFT US OH MY GOD MY TREE IS DOWN WHERE I MY PRETTY LIGHTS ARGH! and the kids took the opportunity to rip the bejeezus out of my patience by pulling out everything that has been tidied already to play with, so frustrating, but the boss then made cakes and all was right in the world again. Cakes were sh*t though. Not being harsh, but he can do better and he says himself he's not done something right. We still ate them though, waste not....

Dentist today, I have to have a filling (after Christmas? I wonder why...)on Friday but on the other hand I'm cutting my hair after, I've decided that the two years black on black has pretty much ruined it so I'm cutting the lot and starting again - who knows, I might go blue like I wish I could...

In the photo a keen eye will spot Bumblebee on the unit, that's the Boss' idea of decorating, love him, but I am looking for an original print maybe from the movie to frame up for his birthday, I should also blip his tattoo. He's a bit in love with the Autobots, bless him, still has the toys....26 years old and not a day over 9 I tell you.
Also on the shelf next to the Sky box is the first family photo, me breastfeeding the wee man, just pointing it out for my sweet love.

Crap Note: I have January Blues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.