Morning Sky

I got out and said Good Morning to the world quite early today! As the tripod glanced out of the boot it's little heart sank, it had been looking forward to having a paddle in the lake. It was obviously a dreary day so no diversion was likely!

As I left the village the dark cloud gave way to a pink sky beyond. Just for a few minutes, just long enough to get the camera out and take 4 shots.

Sorry tripod, maybe tomorrow!

Meanwhile at the shop: a nice call to #1 Daughter to wish her a Happy Birthday and arrange a trip down to make up for having to cancel on Boxing Day. A day of happy customers and nice sales. A free moment to upload a blip and give me a bit of time for some jobs at home.

I must be feeling good, I wouldn't usually want to even THINK about jobs at home at this time of day.

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.