LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

A New Development

Well, I eventually have all the neccessary accoutrements.
As soon as the developing solution drops to a temperature of 20C then I am off to develop my first ever roll of film.
I've already fumbled around in the dark and removed the 120 film from the backing paper, wound it onto the spiral reel that goes in the developing tank (in the complete dark in the bathroom, which has no windows, dropping one of the bits of the tank and having to scabble around on the floor for it), and sealed the tank.
I've mixed up the chemicals in readyness (a rather violent shade of lime green.)
But I put too much hot water in the dev solution which means I have to wait at least another twenty minutes for it to drop to the right temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.