All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Sunburst before the snow

Ethan & I stayed overnight at my parents in Beith again last night. In the morning Grandpa took Ethan for a walk to the paper shop while I had a l-o-n-g shower. So hard to get out from under the hot water on these cold mornings!

After lunch (during which Ethan decided he prefered the veggie meal Granny had made for me rather than the salmon she had cooked for him), Granpda & I took Ethan for another walk. Although it had snowed last night, it wasn't too heavy for the pushchair so we drove to Lochwinnoch and wandered round there. We parked at the RSPB reserve and walked down past Barr Loch (which is where this photo was taken), along the edge of Castle Semple Loch and also had a wander through the village.

Castle Semple is really frozen and there were quite a few people walking and skating on it. I did take a few photos of them too but by then it had started to snow again and the light wasn't so good, so we headed back to the car and home again to Beith.

Ethan was playing really nicely by himself with the Duplo Granny & Grandpa have bought for him this afternoon. However he had a bit of a meltdown at bedtime and seemed genuinally upset. He was pulling at his mouth a lot so perhaps this 8th tooth which I keep thinking is on the way, might actually be coming through at last? A dose of calpol and lots of cuddles later he finally went to sleep at 8pm. Don't think I'll be too far behind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.