Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

As Long As I Can See The Light

A brief break from the constant rain this afternoon, and the sun made a fleeting appearance. I was wandering down the canal at the time, wondering how we'd get on in today's FA Cup third-round tie, and thinking it couldn't possibly be worse than the recent league fixtures. How utterly, depressingly wrong I was proved.

I got quite a few shots, all of which were equally average, but I decided on a toss-up to blip this one, along with a bit of Creedence.

Put a candle in the window
Got a feelin', got to move
Oh, I'm gone, gone
I'll be comin' home soon
Long as I can see the light

Pack my bag and let's get movin'
'Cause I'm bound to drift a while
When I'm gone, gone
You don't have to worry long
Long as I can see the light

Guess I've got that old travellin' bone
Got a feelin', won't leave me alone
But I won't, I won't be losin' my way, no, no
Long as I can see the light
Yeah, yeah, yeah, oh yeah

Put a candle in the window
Got a feelin', got to move
Oh I'm gone, gone
I'll be comin' home soon
Long as I can see the light

Aside from the walk and the FA Cup horrorshow, I spent my afternoon blipping about a couple of great days out from last summer: the time I took some Americans on a forced death-march, and of course the legendary event that was Pyjamageddon 2010. Check 'em out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.