Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Balloons in Buchanan Street

I know it's back, but I was looking for a no *no* Blip today. Here is something much more colourful. A clever idea, to display goods for sale in an eye-catching way.

It's been a bit of a photography day, as BA finally took delivery of his new camera. After months of looking at reviews and trying to decide whether or not to go for an SLR or compact, he went for the new Canon PowerShot S95. It therefore seemed like a good time to restart our joint journal, which we began early last year and gave up on just before the summer. I expect it will now mostly feature CJ's shots, and I know it will be occasional rather than daily. Fun to have a joint Blipinterest though.

I also paid a first visit to Merchant City Cameras. What a friendly, helpful place. I bought a filter holder and a light grey gradient filter, to have a go. Any thoughts and ideas for more and their uses very welcome.

From now on, I think BA will have to become CJ when I am referring to him, but he will always be my Blip Advisor. He and his family have far more artistic talent, and an eye for a good shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.