Ferinus vis quod ignarus

By leecarson

222

222nd was my place today, and while I know I could have run faster I was actually pleased as I really wasn't as trained up as I should have been.

Boy, it was cold. I took off my jacket before the race and gave it Lorna who immediately hot-footed it off to Dynamic Earth for a hot chocolate, leaving my with cold feet before the race!

There was the usual gang of slow runners who had claimed faster times and joined the "orange" first wave of competitors and slowed things down at the start for everyone. There was even someone walking before the end of the fist kilometre... be fair, if you don't think you can do the distance, or know you aren't as fast as the others, start at the back. Easy.

Having said that I didn't exactly melt the snow with my blistering pace but 24 mins 32 secs is now my personal best and the target to beat as I start taking part in Edinburgh's parkrun series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.