Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Morning Stroll

Woke up early and decided to get out and go for a walk before 7am. It was a lovely morning out with Mrs O and the dogs and we wandered up through North Hagley Park enjoying the sun as it bought the city out of its slumber. I saw this bloke walking down the side of the Avon and it occured to me just how amazing the first light of a new day is. There was little or no noise apart from the bird life it was lovely and warm and had that semell of the new day.

My thoughts took me in a very odd direction and I began thinking that we in New Zealand are some of the first to see the new day and as I write this our Blip friends in the UK are yet to see this sun. It is amazing to think we how difficult it must have been for people many many years ago who couldnt have understood the fact the world was round and thought it was flat. They would be stunned to see what we know now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.