On my door step

This morning Dr B and I went for a wander in the Port Hills. The base of the 2 tracks we used are barely a 10 minute run from home for me, or just a few minutes by bike or car.

Right on my door step. Sometimes I forget how fortunate I am.

It was good to go up the valley path we did. Near the bottom are some rock formations and I've been scared to pass beneath them in case an aftershock dislodges anything. But you have to get on and live life. You can't live your life in fear. I feel better about using these tracks again.

Back to work for me tomorrow. The last 2 weeks hasn't been quite as I'd envisaged but despite the aftershocks I've had some fun, good times and the satisfaction of knowing I've made the best of things.

Getting out on a beautiful summer's day has been a reminder of all that is good in life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.