Keeping it simple

Yes, I can confirm that is indeed a black and red wall ;-)

Maybe I over did things. I don't know but I've felt completely wrung out since my optometrist appointment and slept or rested a chunk of the day. Hence a very plain and simple blip today.

My eyes aren't sorted yet. I have another appointment in 2 weeks for a field test. This will complete the picture. I have wonky eyes and always have. My pupils are larger than normal and when people examine them with their little light they exclaim how they look like the eyes of an albino behind the scenes, as there is a complete lack of pigment. (My eyes are blue so you can't tell to look at me). They're a complex mix and glasses improve my vision but don't give me the clarity other people have.

Actually my eyes aren't wonky, they're unique ;-)

In the meantime I have a pair of loaned glasses to see if having dedicated close up specs make any difference. (Graduated glasses aren't an option for me). Once the field test is done my optometrist will know what best to recommend.

Thank you for your comments on yesterday's blip. Food, blob and bed in that order for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.