D77

By D77

Morning chat

This is Fatma, an American born second year business student and Nikon D90 owner (with a fish-eye and wide-angle in her arsenal) who frequents the same Costa as me in the mornings and who is currently studying for the end of semester exams. She approached me at the counter to have a wee chat about photography after presumably spotting me taking pictures in the street. Whilst waiting for my coffee, I asked if she wouldn't mind posing for a picture, which she didn't.

The quality from my camera phone varies quite a bit. It tends to perform much better in strong lighting rather than situations like this. The vintage effect I favour also reduces the quality considerably meaning they don't really lend themselves to too much scrutiny, but I like them nonetheless. They have a certain old-skool charm about them, regardless of the technical quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.