Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

New Years Eve

As hoped Phoebe woke up quite early;

'Daddy, me no asleep'

'Do you want to come up here?'

'Yeah!'

She then proceeded to have a conversation with me about anything and everything, even telling me about her nursery, or school as she said.

We then made our way downstairs, trying not to wake everyone else in the process which is difficult when Phoebe is so hyper in the morning, and made ourselves some 'Kispies'. Sam and the girls then woke up at about 10, and before the girls were due to leave we went for a walk to the local pond 'GO FEED THE BIIIRRRDDS' Phoebe kept shouting, so armed with a bag full of stale bread we trudged off, Phoebe taking the most messy route through all of the puddles and mud she could find.

Once back at the house we gave Lianna and Ayanda a lift to drop them off with their Dad, before heading back to Tyneside to do some shopping. Phoebe woke just before we got to the shops, but seemed happy with what we were doing, I finally got my beard trimmer before Phoebe then attempted to pull all of my hair out while she was on my shoulders.

Back at the house myself and Phoebe set about making some cup cakes, Phoebe telling me what she wanted to do;

'Me mix please daddy'

She then helped Sam with Tea before coming back to help me put the icing on the cakes, spilling half of it on the kitchen worktop as she dripped it from her spoon, once the cakes were done Phoebe then started scooping the icing from the kitchen top 'Me try more, hmmmmmmm'

We stayed up later than usual so Phoebe could see Grandma when she arrived at tea time, surprisingly Phoebe wolfed down the venison we had for dinner, she really will eat anything. Later Phoebe also joined in the fun, credit to her she lasted all the way until around 10 before she was put to bed, again with admiring glances as I left the room, very satisfying.

The rest of the night was spent drinking various beers and playing the wii.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.