Have Fun Today

By pqdsms

Class Preparation

Two of my chemistry classes start up tomorrow. One class will be full of students that I've known for three years; the other will be mostly new faces. It's been difficult getting ready for them, even though I've taught both courses before. After the huge courses I taught last fall (classes of 60 and 145 students), I definitely needed rest. Now I'm excited about tomorrow, but not quite ready. Nothing like last minute preparations to raise the energy level. :)

Tonight I'll tie up a few loose ends, figure out what I'll pack for lunch tomorrow, and try to get a good night's sleep so I can go in early and get my syllabus and worksheets copied. My schedule has all three classes spanning the lunch hour (11:00-2:35), so I'll bring a few nuts, berries, and carrot sticks for in-between classes. Probably should also make sure I remember to bring a cup of water to the classes (not plastic bottles). I think it will be a fun semester, and skipping the all-you-can-eat meals in the University cafeteria wouldn't do me any harm, as long as I can stay away from the candy jar in the chemistry department's office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.