Have Fun Today

By pqdsms

Office Sunset

This was today's view from my office around sunset. A few students came to office hours, and by this time I was heading out the door, but I stayed to see if there would be a green flash when the sun sank into the ocean. Unfortunately, there were a few too many clouds on the horizon and it just disappeared without much fanfare. Not that I'm complaining...

The spring semester started today. I'm excited about getting to know the new students. The schedule is a little insane: 20 students at 11:00, 40 students at 12:15, then 14 more at 1:30. No break for lunch, which I'm thinking may be just what I need. No more overeating in the all-you-can-eat school cafeteria. Another good thing is that all of my classes are one floor down from our secretary's candy jar, which has always been hard to resist. Who knows, maybe I'll shed a few pounds between now and May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.